“I am a canvas of my experiences, my story is etched in lines and shading, and you can read it on my arms, my legs, my shoulders, and my stomach.”     -Kat Von D

I have 2 tattoos at the moment. I got the first one, which is a diamond in September last year and the other, which says ‘WANDERLUST’ with an outline of a plane next to it in May this year. I’ve occasionally been asked the stereotypical questions from people who don’t have tattoos and want to know more about them. So here’s a list of those questions and MY answers. 😛

1) DID IT HURT?

Well it depends on the individual and the placement of the tattoo. If the person has a high pain tolerance then getting a tattoo most likely hurt very little or did not hurt at all. It also matters where you’re getting your tattoo. If the area doesn’t have a lot of fat or muscles under the skin then it will most likely hurt. Even for a person with a high pain tolerance. My first tattoo is on my forearm and didn’t hurt at all but the story of me getting it is kind of funny. If you want to know the story, COMMENT below. XD My second tattoo was on my shoulder so it did hurt a little bit but was not unbearable.

2) WHAT DOES IT MEAN?

To me it doesn’t matter if your tattoo has a meaning or not. I got the diamond tattoo since I really liked the quote “Diamonds are made under pressure” and the wanderlust tattoo I got after I came back from a very memorable vacation with my friends but it doesn’t have any other meaning to it.

3) DO YOU/WILL YOU REGRET ANY OF THEM?

I don’t think I regret any of them or will either because I put a lot of thought into them since I do realize they are permanent. I do know people who regret their tattoo and most of them didn’t put much thought into it. Its okay if you regret your tattoos, everyone makes mistakes.

4) WHAT ABOUT WHEN YOU GROW OLD?

Tattoos are definitely going to be the last thing on my mind when I’m old. I’ve always joked with my friends that when I have grand kids I’ll say “Kids! Come here and look at these colorful doodles on my hand” 😛 My tattoos would have grown old with me so might as well rock them. Besides I’ll probably look bad ass than most grandmas!

5) WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK ABOUT THEM/DO THEY KNOW?

My parents weren’t against the idea of tattoos but they definitely weren’t all for it either. They are mostly cool with things like body modifications because they always go with the principle of- external appearance doesn’t matter and what matters is on the inside. So as long as I was a good person it didn’t bother them as much.

6) DO PEOPLE JUDGE YOU?

Yes, a lot of the times tattoos are associated with gangs and illegal activities. And to me it’s very funny someone judges my intelligence based on my tattoos. Tattoos have nothing to do with my intelligence level, talent, personality, etc.

Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ   Δ

Do whatever you want as long as it makes you happy. 🙂

Hope you liked this post! Let me know if you have any tattoos or if you want any in the comments below.

»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»

If you like reading my blog posts please do follow me so that you get e-mail notifications whenever I post something new! Share it if you know someone who would enjoy reading it too!

Also I have Twitter@AnotherUGirl and Instagram@anotherunpredictablegirl

Love,

Another Unpredictable Girl

